Group 2 will encompass former champions India and Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and the other 2 qualifiers from Round 1. ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be played in UAE and Oman across four venues Dubai International Stadium, the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.